Will that train ever come…

image

He keeps waiting for the train to come…

He keeps waiting to hear the whistle off in the distance… to feel the rumble of the engine…

He keeps waiting to see his train coming around that bend…

How long, O Lord?

One thought on “Will that train ever come…

  1. The train seems sometimes so far away…

    The train … often too busy to arrive…

    The train so near yet so far…

    The train maybe changed it’s destination… maybe it’s headed away from me, after all.

    Sometimes I think that I hear that train… in that so very far distance… hear it’s faint but true sound…

    Sometimes, I don’t know if it’s just my imagination… an unbridled hope gone astray…

    …I still believe … though I’m not yet lost or found… I still believe that just maybe God will bring that train in…

    It’s my hope and prayer, indeed.

Leave a Reply

