If you turn, He may relent…

image

“O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?” says the Lord . “Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel! The instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, to pull down, and to destroy it,  if that nation against whom I have spoken turns from its evil, I will relent of the disaster that I thought to bring upon it.

– Jeremiah 18:6-8

Verse 11: “return now every one from his evil way, and make your ways and your doings good.”

Dear reader,  this is my hope and prayer indeed.   Having turned from evil in repentance, God may just, in His mercy, relent from the disaster He thought to bring upon me.

How joyous that would be!   Lord, hear my prayer.   And, dear reader, you too hear God’s command: make your ways and your doings good!

Leave a Reply

