A Prayer of Repentance…

image

Let my faith stand in place of my deeds, O God, for Thou wilt find no deeds to justify me. Let my faith be sufficient for all. Let it answer for me; let it justify me; let it make me a partaker of Thine eternal glory, that Satan may not seize me, O Word, and boast that he hath torn me from Thy hand and fold.
O Christ my Savior, save me! Come quickly, make haste, for I perish! Thou art my God from my mother’s womb. Grant, O Lord, that I may now love Thee as I once loved sin, and that I may labor unto Thee without laziness as I once labored unto Satan the Deceiver. Even more will I labor for Thee, my Lord and God Jesus Christ, all the days of my life, now and ever and unto ages of ages. Amen.

(Prayer of Repentance)

One thought on “A Prayer of Repentance…

  1. Pingback: Psalm 27 (An expression of confidence in God) | Disciples of hope

Leave a Reply

