Marrying young is not the end of freedom

image

Marrying young is not the end of my freedom. It means I want to travel and see the world, but with her by my side. It means I still like eating out with friends and dancing, but I want to come home with her at the end of a late night and eat candy in our jammies. It means I know that I want to kiss those lips every morning, and every night before bed. If you see marriage as the end of your ‘freedom,’ you’re doing it wrong.

[A modified and personalized version of a quote I found on the internet.]

2 thoughts on “Marrying young is not the end of freedom

  1. You have an very understanding bride if she’d be okay with you going out dancing with your friends without her, unless I read this wrong. I know I wouldn’t be ok with that, but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

